But, do you Nominate?

First thing’s first…What award logo? lol

Okay Paul, you win. I will accept one of your nominations lol. Although, I don’t really know what I’m doing since I’ve never done one of these things before… Actually, I avoid these things like the plague.

With that being said, I’ve been nominated for the … for the… Hey Paul! Is it the “Real Neat Blog award”? So confused lol.

Okay, lets take a shot at this, it feels right. I’ve been nominated for the Real Neat Blog award by Paul Captains Speech, one of my more loyal followers who oddly thinks I’m funny! But, it works because his blog actually makes me laugh! So I appreciate you! We have a mutual ego boosting blogging friendship! Oh, and thank you for nominating me!

Because we have such a mutually good understanding, he knows I just copied and pasted the rules right from his blog. No need for copyright 🙂

Here are the rules for this award:

Put the Award Logo on your blog
Answer seven questions by the person who nominated you
Thank the person who nominated you, linking to their blog
Nominate any number of blogs for the award, linking to their blog
Let them know that you nominated them for the award

I am guessing this is where I answer your seven questions 🙂

1. What was the first job you ever had?

Hmm, first job I ever had was working in a banquet hall as coat check. I then ended up taking on many other jobs within that same banquet hall later on.

2. Which do you prefer: breakfast, lunch, or dinner?

I actually prefer breakfast. My logic is that since it is the first meal of the day and, you have all the time in the world to burn it off, you can eat whatever the heck it is you want!

3. If you had $100 in your pocket, what would you spend it on?

Video games on steam that I have sitting in my wishlist lol

4. Fries or onion rings?

Both? You know in some places you can get half and half… But if you must only pick one… I’m going with fries.

5. What was your favourite movie as a child?

Once upon a forest. I watched that movie so many times I broke it. Or it self destructed in the VCR.

6. How fast can you say the alphabet backwards?

I just tried and failed miserably… also, bit my tongue. 😦

7. When was the last time you flew a kite?

What if I told you, I’ve never flown a kite! What IF I told you instead, I flew tissue box…. I’m not kidding. It’s pathetic isn’t it.

Alrighty then! This is where I nominate specially and carefully hand picked people.

Navigator– One of my favourite bloggers I have had the luxury of coming across from the start. He hasn’t blogged in a while so, I’m hoping this sparks something 🙂

Food 4 Your Mood– A recent follower that I followed back. She was in tune with my 14 day smoothie detox and I would like to get to know a few things about her!

Silence Says It All– Same as the above blogger. On one of my 14 day smoothie blogs, he said he was going away to Cuba with his daughter who apparently sounds alot like me! So I’m curious now!

Project Light To Life– She is a bucket list blogger who I’ve really enjoyed reading her posts from the day I started my blog. She is extremely inspirational and knows how to live!

Now, time for my seven questions :

1. What is your favourite genre of music?

2. Do you have a place you go to escape/unwind?

3. Did/do you play any musical instruments?

4. Do you prefer to write in black or blue ink?

5. What was your favourite childhood board/video game?

6. Disco balls or lava lamps?

7. Left or Right handed?

9 thoughts on “But, do you Nominate?

  1. hahahah both times I was nominated for this award there wasn’t a logo in the other person’s post for me to steal. I just never pointed it out. I’ve never heard of Once upon a forest, but you mentioned a VCR and I almost teared up. YOU FLEW A TISSUE BOX? ahahaha. That’s so Italian.

    As for your questions, my #7 for you was going to be “left or right handed” but then I put the kite thing. Way to read my mind.

  2. OK, I’m going to try and do this nomination thing. Haven’t got a clue how to do it. Don’t know where the logo is. I design computer software, but I don’t have a clue how to use my cell phone and I barely know how to use WordPress…certainly not to the extent you use it. But I’ll try. BTW, glad to survived the 14 day smoothie thing. And…Cuba was great. Finally drank my daughter under the table. 🙂

    • I don’t have a logo either don’t worry. It’s a myth. Thank you! Is that what you were going for? Drinking your daughter under the table?! How old is she if you don’t mind me asking.

Leave a Reply

